Advanced search Search Help Send feedback. Account Options Sign in Search settings. Any person under the age of consent is deemed to be mentally incapable of consenting to sex. Thus, if an adult has sex with a minor below the age of consent, the adult may be charged with statutory rape. In Arkansas , a person must be at least 16 years old in order to consent to sex. Cached Similar.
Arkansas is a fault state for divorce. The grounds for divorce in Arkansas are the following:. The most commonly used ground for divorce in Arkansas is general indignities. This means that your spouse has made your life so intolerable that you can no longer stand to be married to him or her. You will have to show that the grounds occurred in the state of Arkansas within the last five years before filing your Complaint for Divorce. The cost of a divorce can vary. In most counties to file a Complaint for Divorce — which is your document telling the court why you are wanting a divorce and what else you want the court to order you i.
Beginning to date can be very challenging to tackle, not just for teenagers, but also for their parents. As frightening as this time may be, it could also be a time of training and helping minors form healthy relationships. It is the job of parents in this endeavor to be informed about laws that could affect the choices that they help their young people make to ensure that their first experiences with dating are positive and safe. In general, minors are considered to be people who are under 18 years of age; at 18, people assume most adult legal rights except for the purchase of alcoholic beverages.
Arkansas dating laws Home Arkansas dating laws. Rape of age of arkansas law prohibiting. Consent for providing details of arkansas dating ages under these circumstances. Legal consequences are made at which an age in arkansas law is